Home » Blogging » Blogging Challenge

Blogging Challenge

Some of us on twitter have decided to try a blogging challenge. We are going to see how long we can keep up with posting daily. πŸ™‚

A few of us (ME-ME-ME) have committed to trying it out for the month of September, while a few of the over achievers(ahem-Shawn) are going for the gold-365 days! πŸ™‚ WOWZA!

You can follow us and our craziness at #EdBDaily.

You can follow me directly at @shannonclark7.

This daily post is being kept rather short due to the fact that I’m looking for resources to teach ASTRONOMICAL LIGHT YEAR UNITS TO 6TH GRADERS. πŸ™‚

 

14 thoughts on “Blogging Challenge

  1. Shannon I love that you are a runner on top of a lover of books and blogging! Just had to share that. I have very sad news though. My laptop won’t charge and I am writing on an ipad. Uhhgh. Not meant for easy blogging! Love the challenge.

  2. Yay – you can do it, Shannon! Kim over at Joy In Sixth just finished her one-month challenge yesterday as she counted down to the first day of school. I posted every day for a year that first year of blogging to see if writing inspirational stuff would inspire me and, sure enough, I felt more joy and positive than ever before! The bonus? In two years, I’ve got a collection of 755 reflections to share and leave behind for my kids to read one day. Have fun!

    • Barbara,

      I’ve seen Kim’s posts in my email, but haven’t read any of them yet. Sigh. So busy! πŸ™‚ Got to catch up on stuff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m 6/6 so far for September!

  3. Glad to see someone whose blog I already follow is participating too! I *want* to commit to 365, but I have to say that feels really daunting. I think I’m going to take it one month at a time too. (And also cheat with the occasional cat photo!)

    • Elisabeth,

      I wanted to commit to the 365, too, but that overwhelmed me! And lots of my posts will be picture based! But that’s ok-we can still count them. πŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: Technically… | 20somethingkidsand1kookyteacher

  5. Pingback: Wowza, wOWZA what a lot of newness September | new mexico mtn girl's weblog

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

