Home » randomness » Letting students know you care

Letting students know you care

I want my students to know that I care about them. Even outside of the classroom.

So my coworker and I went to their Pee Wee football game today. At 12:00. In the 91 degree weather here in Alabama. 🙂

We were able to see lots of our 6th grade boys play their hearts out doing something they love to do and love to talk about. We also saw a few of our sweet girls cheer like there was no tomorrow!

We waved. We yelled. We cheered. We talked to them.

We hope they know we care. 🙂

20130907-225005.jpg

20130907-224852.jpg

2 thoughts on “Letting students know you care

  1. I love building rapport with my students. Noticing and remembering even the littlest thing will mean a lot to them. Going to their games is huge! AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

