Home » What Are You Reading » It’s Monday-What Are You Reading? 9/23/13

It’s Monday-What Are You Reading? 9/23/13

Here we are with another chance to share wonderful books with each other thanks to Jen and Kellee over at Teach Mentor Texts and Sheila over at Book Journey who both sponsor this great meme each week for young adult/children and adult respectively!

Here we go again. Last IMWAYR post was 9/2/13. Why in the world can I not do this on a weekly basis?????????? And I’m too tired tonight to go back and pull in ALL the books I’ve read since that post. 🙂

So here’s a link to my “read” page on goodreads. You know-if you have NOTHING else to do and are COMPLETELY bored out of your mind! 🙂

http://www.goodreads.com/review/list/4822574?shelf=read

Middle Grade Reads

How to Eat Fried WormsAll Alone in the Universe

Amulet, Vol. 1: The Stonekeeper (Amulet, #1)9454475

Kid Books

The Chalk Box Kid (Stepping Stone Books)

Adult Books

Cemetery Girl

Liked ALL of these books this week. And let me tell you, I did not want to put down Cemetery Girl at all!! It was so nice to read an adult book again. I’m trying to keep up with my 6th graders and their reading this year. Actually, I’m trying to beat them-especially one of them who is neck and neck with me right now. I’ve given them a challenge to read at least 40 books this year. Then I went a little further and challenged them to “beat the teacher” and read more books than me. Oh my word! Garrett is keeping me on my toes! 🙂

What have you read lately that you didn’t want to put down?

8 thoughts on “It’s Monday-What Are You Reading? 9/23/13

    • Linda,

      Yes-I’m slightly overwhelmed this year so far. 🙂 I do that to myself though!

      I thought I was going to do something for Banned Books Week through Sheila’s blog-Book Journey, but I never heard back from her.

      I need to find one, read it, and review it though!

  1. Beat the teacher is a great idea. I am falling behind on our state award winners so I plan to try to catch up with the kids this week. My students are going to freak! I just used my Scholastic dollars and bought a new full set of Amulet books. Now I have to find time to catalog them.

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

