Home » assessments » More About Our Friday Agenda Day

More About Our Friday Agenda Day

I use Fridays as our assessment days. They get an agenda that morning for all that they are required to do before the end of the day. I go over it with them. They can work at their own pace and in any order they choose. Some things are individual and some are partner/group if they want. I walk around helping and talking with them. They can do the assignments on paper or computer. I created a gmail for our class so we use google documents on google drive. They have must dos and then can choose from a list of things if they finish.

Lots of discussion, collaboration, thinking, planning going on!

This is my favorite day of the week! Lol!

20131004-225553.jpg

20131004-225700.jpg

One student today said he wished he could do this ALL the time! 🙂

6 thoughts on “More About Our Friday Agenda Day

  1. You are truly amazing! I look forward to your posts. My name is Eileen and I teach 5th grade in CPS. Would you mind sharing your Friday agenda? I think this is something that would be a great part of our week!

  2. Sounds wonderful. They’re running the class. Love it. Shannon, how do you get on Google Docs when they have to be 13? Tell me the trick. I’ve been trying to figure it out. Got there once with Google Docs for education, but you need a domain name and I was afraid to use our school’s website for it. 🙂 Help me!

    Happy running,
    Cindy

    • Cindy,

      Actually I didn’t even know there was a minimum age requirement. Ooops! 🙂 I created 1 gmail account and they sign in under it to use google docs. So they all use the same account with 1 username and password.

  3. Pingback: Friday Agenda Request | i run read teach

  4. Pingback: Protopage and Daily Agendas | i run read teach

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

