Home » Evernote » Evernote Lesson Planning

Evernote Lesson Planning

I think I’ve finally decided to use Evernote for my lesson planning!

This includes my actual lesson plan template that has to be turned into administration AND my resources.

I like being able to type up my lesson plans in the format that I want and not having to fit it into a particular box which is why I opted not to use any of the lesson planning websites.

As for resources, I looked at live binders (it’s just not my cup of tea), Pinterest isn’t file friendly, and educlipper-although visually pretty- didn’t cut it for me either.

SO- Evernote it is!

Here’s a screenshot of my lesson plan inside a note in Evernote:

20131026-194208.jpg

I copied and pasted the text from my word document template into an Evernote note. It went all whacky with my boxes, so just the text got copied. Then I inserted tables in Evernote to separate my subjects.

I FINALLY figured out how to duplicate the note so I can just use the same template over and over like I was doing with my Microsoft word template.

I’m so excited! Now if I want to make a change to my lesson plan, I don’t have to have my laptop. Sweet!!!!

I won’t admit how long it took me to research and play around with it today to get it figured out. Because then you would think I’m stupid. And I like making y’all think I’m smart. 🙂

Now for the fun part- working on some notebooks in Evernote for my resources!!

What do you use for your lesson plans and resources??

12 thoughts on “Evernote Lesson Planning

    • I’m a very visual person so I really wish I could embed the videos, but I’ll take what I can get! 🙂 What are you using?

  1. I love Evernote! I create my lesson plans in Google Drive. I can access them from any device and share them with teammates.

    • Courtney,

      So what do you use evernote for? I’m already starting to link videos in it- found a life cycle of a star video last night so I just put it in my science notebook! 🙂

  2. I use planbook.com for plans — you can insert links & files & access from anywhere. Really, truly love it. I create all docs in Google Drive & keep a running PPT open for each days specific lesson.

    • Amy,

      I’m using the free version at this point. I haven’t needed the upgrade yet!

      Now I’m on a mission to find the writing app for my iPad that works the best for me so I can work out math problems. I’ve been using paper under my Elmo, but it’s dark and blurry.

      So I’ll be blogging about that in the near future- hopefully!

    • Andrea,

      Lol! I’m TRYING to make my life easier/simpler! We will see what it looks like when I print it out- our admin wants paper copies!

  3. I’m wanting to use Evernote for planning too. Do you keep your whole day’s plan in a note or do you separate notes by subject? I’m stuck in the paper pencil world and trying to work my way out.

    • Adelle,

      I keep my whole day’s plan in a note. That way I can just text it to my assistant principal every Monday. It’s SO easy to do it this way! But then again, at our school we don’t have to write detailed lesson plans. Let me see if I can share one with you. Try this link:

      evernote:///view/11927364/s108/1af59406-6ea1-40dd-a034-e963c704cc15/1af59406-6ea1-40dd-a034-e963c704cc15/

      Let me know if it works and what you think!

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

