Home » running info » Partner Running

Partner Running

Here’s to partner running!!! 9 miles in 3 days!!

We ran 3 miles Monday, 3 miles Tuesday, and 3 miles today.

It’s so much easier to get out there when you know others are depending on you. You can’t just kick back with a pint of ice cream and a bag of chips! I mean you have to get out there and run first-THEN you can kick back with…. 🙂

I can’t tell you how good it feels to have run this much this week.

Now I remember why I love running!

Here’s a picture of my fave running shoes ever!

20131030-210740.jpg

My brooks pure connect. Love them!

What shoes carry you through the miles???

6 thoughts on “Partner Running

  1. Awesome job! You are definitely right, running with a partner or group keeps you accountable and makes it fun! I love my brooks pure cadences! I tried the connects awhile back but they weren’t enough shoe for me. Now that I’m used to the cadences, tho, maybe I will give them another shot.

  2. It sounds like this week is off to a great start for you! I love my Mizunos but I run in several different brands depending on the distance or surface I’m running on.

    • Suzanne-

      I’ve never run in mizunos-might need to check them out when I start looking for my next pair. With the amount of miles I have NOT been running this year, I might not need new shoes til 2020. 🙂 But this week has been good! Only 2 days off so far!

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!