Home » Uncategorized » 6th Grade Daily Schedule

6th Grade Daily Schedule

At the request of a blog follower, I’m posting my daily schedule of what a day in our 6th grade class looks like.

7:40-8:00- math review problem, practice poem of the week, attendance, lunch count

8:00-9:00-PE/bathroom

9:00-10:00ish- Math

10:00ish-11:15- Reading

11:15-11:50-lunch/bathroom

11:50-12:00ish- read aloud

12:00ish-1:00- English and writing

1:00-1:35- history

1:35-2:05- science

2:05-2:25- pack, clean, dismiss

Does this help or do you want something more specific??? πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “6th Grade Daily Schedule

  1. That is great. Looks like mine is very similar. However, there are some hinky slots that I am struggling to make flow well.

    7:45- 8:00 Prep
    8:15-9:45 Reading Block
    9:45-10:30 Teach my partner’s Social Studies/He teaches my Math
    10:30- 11:15 M,W,F-My Social Studies; T,R- Library
    1:15-12:00 M,T,R-Science; W,F-Art
    12:05-12:35 Lunch
    12:35-12:50 M-P.E; T,W,R,F-Recess
    12:50-1:15 M-P.E; T,W,R,F- FLEX/DEAR
    1:15-2:00 M-Partner’s Social Studies, T,R-Intervention and Enrichment, F-every other Friday is Bible ??? And I’m not sure what to add here…maybe a lab for science?? or computer time
    2:00-2:45 M -? Not sure, T,R Social Studies; W,F Science
    2:45-3:00- End of day

    You see why I am struggling? The inconsistancy of special classes throws my whole schedule off. I like some of the flexiblity but I am not sure what to do with it yet. They are getting 6 sciences and 6 social studies a week. I don’t know…I’ve looked at it until I’m dizzy! Anyone have any Ideas? The specials, recess, and lunch of course has to stay the same…as well as my partner’s SS and the reading block. Everything else is flexible. ugh! I wanna pull my hair out. What would you do with this?

    • Dana,

      I’m getting dizzy looking at this schedule! πŸ™‚

      So does ss get more time than science?

      The specials do make it difficult to schedule. We don’t have specials- small school in rural district.

  2. I left off W 1:15 -2:00 my Social Studies. I’m thinking about some workstation time for those hinky slots or some additional reading and writing.

    • Dana,

      Doesn’t it get confusing only having some things certain days of the week? I can’t even keep up with my stuff! πŸ™‚

      I’m going to go back and read your schedule again because I think I had some questions. πŸ™‚

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

