Home » Book Reviews » Jodi Picoult Marathon

Jodi Picoult Marathon

I have had a Jodi Picoult marathon this past week!!!

These are the books I’ve read:

The Tenth CircleThe Tenth Circle-MY FAVORITE

Salem FallsSalem Falls-Less than intelligent main character in my opinion

Perfect MatchPerfect Match-Never could like the main character. Really tried to. πŸ™‚

They were all awesome-as I am a HUGE Jodi Picoult fan!!!! But The Tenth Circle was my FAVE!

And I’ve just started:

The Storyteller

This one mixes in some history with the holocaust which REALLY intrigued me!

I should have written my goodreads reviews RIGHT WHEN I FINISHED ALL 3 OF THESE. I’m too lazy to go back and review them in any kind of detail. Not that my reviews are real detailed to begin with. πŸ™‚ They probably would be IF I would take notes WHILE I read. Oh, well. You get the picture. Or the story. πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “Jodi Picoult Marathon

      • Oh, my! Well, my son’s 28 now and married over a year. I’m wondering what kind of parent/teenager relationship is in that book! lol I know what mine was when I was the teenager! lol I actually got off pretty easy with my son!

      • DAUGHTERS are hard to raise!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The relationship in the book is one where the teenager lies, covers up, believes herself, still wants the parent, doesn’t want the parent…. It took my heart and squeezed it several million times! πŸ™‚

      • Shannon, I can’t count how many times I said it over the years, but I’m VERY grateful I had a son ’cause I don’t know how I would’ve handled a daughter—esPEcially if she was like me! lol

      • πŸ™‚ My daughter has changed dramatically over the last 2 years and not for the better. All I can do at this point is a lot of praying!

  1. I just started the Storyteller this weekend. I love historical fiction about the holocaust. I love almost all of her books. I have been reading her since 1998 and have seen her in person before she was a bestseller. So happy you are loving her books, too. Have you read Plain Truth yet about the Amish?? so good!

    • Tara,

      That would be so cool to be able to meet her or just see her in person! I’ve not read Plain Truth, but I saw the TV movie, and boy was THAT a twist!! Jodi’s swift like that. LOL!

      I just read “I Will Plant You a Lilac Tree”. Have you read it? It’s a YA holocaust memoir. But after those 2 back to back, I’m reading a frivolous chick lit book! πŸ™‚

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

