Home » Book stuff » New York Children’s Book List 2013

New York Children’s Book List 2013

Great children’s books from 2013. A list created by the NY Public Library.

Make sure when you go to this site that you look in the right corner of the page and toggle back and forth between the list and covers view. Oh, how beautiful are those covers! They just make my heart melt!

New York Public Library 100 Children Book Title for Reading and Sharing

Thanks, Maureen, for sending me this link on Facebook today! πŸ™‚

LOOK HOW PRETTY BOOK COVERS ARE. I’ll never understand why some people don’t like to read! πŸ™‚

20131231-184102.jpg

12 thoughts on “New York Children’s Book List 2013

  1. I REALLY want to make it to the NYPL exhibit on Kid Lit. It ends in March. Only a couple of months left *sigh* I hope I can pull it off. We’ll see!

    Btw, I don’t know if you ever looked at my blog, but for the longest time I’ve had up an illustration I did a few years back; it’s with one of the NYPL Lions πŸ™‚ Check it out if you want: http://writersideup.com I’ll eventually be putting it up properly, in its own post, along with the article I wrote that goes with the illustration.

    • Donna,

      Will look at your blog this afternoon. Guess where I want to go?? To the BOOK EXPO in NY!!!! I’m dying to go!! πŸ™‚

      • I’m not sure-it’s the BEA-Book Expo of America. I think it’s usually at the end of May or beginning of June. Sheila over at Book Journey always goes!!

      • Same one, Shannon πŸ™‚

        http://www.bookexpoamerica.com/Power-Readers/Welcome/

        I’m thinking to buy a ticket, but it’s the last weekend in May and I don’t know if I’ll be able to attend our NJ SCBWI June conference the first (or second) week in June, so back-to-back may be too much for me *sigh* I’d LOVE to go though. I really need to decide before tickets sell out! I’d love to go no matter what, but if it’s a chance to meet you and Sheila “in person—for REAL,” that would be quite a motivation πŸ™‚

      • I would love to go, the only thing that might hold me back is the money thing. I need to check into all that. Soon. πŸ™‚

        Wouldn’t it be cool to meet??

      • It would, and it’s only $30 for admission. I don’t know where you live, but I’m in North Jersey, 15-20 min. from the G.W. Bridge. Gas may be an issue for you, and I know parking may not be cheap. I guess carpooling could be an option from Jersey into the city and we could split tolls and parking. That would help in that way, but I just don’t know if I can/should go. I REALLY want to! lol

      • Donna,

        You’re going to fall out when I tell you where I live!!

        Get ready!

        Are you ready??

        ALABAMA!!! Way far away from New York! Lol!!

        So reg is only $30.00?

      • Whoa!!! OK, then $ IS an issue! lol I guess I figured no one would consider coming to the BEA in NYC unless it was relatively close by! LOL Oh, my! The only reason I was considering it was because they allow people to attend one day for only $30. I’m broke (disabled) so spending that plus tolls and parking is a “decision.” But airfare? I don’t even consider it! lol Are you seriously considering it?!!!

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

