Home » Currently » January 2014 Currently and Blog Roundup

January 2014 Currently and Blog Roundup

http://www.simplykinder.com/2013/12/teaching-blog-round-up.html

I’m linking up with Simply Kinder for a teaching blog round up.

I’ve linked up with Farley over at Oh Boy 3rd Grade for this month’s currently feature.

AND here is my Currently for January 2014!!!!!!!

20140101-200954.jpg

 

Listening: I have been ROCKING IT on twitter and facebook the last couple of days so now I’m listening to the messages coming through on my phone!

Loving: My running goal this year is to run #500in2014, and I knocked some out with my 1st 5k of the year today.

Thinking: I’ve finally decided that I want my #oneword to be BELIEVE, and now I’m thinking about the blog post I’ll be writing later this week to explain it.

Wanting: I REALLY would love to have a couple more weeks of vacation!!!!!!!!!!! Who’s with me on this??

Needing: I need to write my lesson plans for next week and NOT wait until Sunday…..

My big memory from 2013 was running a 1/2 marathon back in February. Will I ever do one again? Probably not. Was it easy? It almost killed me. 🙂 Am I glad I did it? You betcha!

What are your CURRENTLY doing????

8 thoughts on “January 2014 Currently and Blog Roundup

  1. I found your blog through Currently! I can’t wait to read more on your blog! Congrats on running a 1/2 marathon this year…I would love to do that one day. I guess I really need to start running first though! 😉
    Hope you have a wonderul 2014!
    Kim

  2. I am absolutely with you on wanting a couple more weeks of break! I feel like I need at least three: one for family, one to just relax, and one to get school stuff done!

    • Teran,

      Oh, that would be good-3 more weeks of break!

      So far today I’ve uploaded some pics to shutterfly and put some recipes into evernote. So much to do. So little time. Sigh.

  3. I was thinking the same thing about lesson plans…although we are supposed to have such cold weather on Monday probably we won’t start until Tues. now.

    • Jan,

      I’m wondering if school might get called completely off Monday since it’s supposed to rain Sunday night, but I can’t bank on it! 🙂

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

