Home » Uncategorized » It’s Monday- What Are You Reading 1/6/13

It’s Monday- What Are You Reading 1/6/13

Here we are with another chance to share wonderful books with each other thanks to Jen and Kellee over at Teach Mentor Texts and Sheila over at Book Journey who both sponsor this great meme each week for young adult/children and adult respectively!

 

First of all, it’s been a looooong time since I’ve written one of these posts. September-WOW! How can I make sure that I do this each week?

Well, maybe I need to go ahead and set the outline post up in advance as a draft. That way I can just plug in the recent reads. Hmmm….I believe I might do that!

And how about these screenshots? Is this cheating? Because this was EASY PEASY!

None of these books below got less than 4 out of 5 stars from me. And have I told you lately that I adore YA?

And I love, love, love to read. So whenever I retire from teaching-THAT will be what I look into doing-something with wonderfully wondrous books.

20140105-221324.jpg

20140105-221333.jpg

 

What have you read lately? Any books that you just couldn’t (or didn’t want to) put down??

18 thoughts on “It’s Monday- What Are You Reading 1/6/13

  1. Oh, I’ve heard good things about The Program.

    I just finished The Iron King by Julie Kagawa a few minutes ago, which got rave reviews on goodreads. I thought it was pretty bad. Very disappointed.

    • I loved The Program. And got so excited at the end of the book to find out she wrote a sequel- The Treatment. Headed to amazon and was all ready to do my little one click and found out it won’t be published til this April!!! 🙂

      Don’t you hate it when everyone raves about a book, and then it disappoints? It almost makes me feel like I read it wrong. LOL!

      But then we are all different!

  2. I just finished The Storyteller by Jodi Picoult!!! I know you love her, too. It was awesome. Modern day with historical fiction about the Holocaust, which I am always fascinated by. Sooo good!

    • Tara,

      Yes, I do love her, and I loved The Storyteller! I’m fascinated with all things Holocaust, too!! 🙂 Great minds think alike!

  3. I have The Program on my Kindle and need to get around to reading it soon. I have a love/hate relationship with Gillian Flynn’s books. I recognize that her books are thrilling and her writing style is great, but the characters and plot lines are so dark that I get turned off by them. Have a good reading week!

    • Andrea,

      You’re right- DARK!! But that’s the first of hers I’ve ever read. I liked it, but it’s scary to think that things can happen to us and our families and get so out of control!

  4. Hello there Shannon, I think the screen shots are great! 🙂 One Word that Will Change Your Life caught my eye, looks very interesting. I also loved looking at the picture books you have here, most are familiar to me but haven’t read them yet. Do consider joining our Check Off your Reading List challenge too for 2014! 🙂

    • Myra,

      I think I might just join your challenge- I have SO many books that have been on my TBR list for awhile! 🙂

    • Hahahaha!!! My school library has it, and it’s on my list to read. Guess I need to move it up in the list??? 🙂

I love hearing from you. Let's have a conversation!

